aunt linda’s creamy coleslaw

While we were visiting my aunt Linda and uncle Jim in Breckenridge, Colorado, Linda made an amazing meal of chicken, sweet corn and coleslaw.  I loved this version of coleslaw so much that I had to ask her about it.  Beautiful combination of purple and regular cabbage, celery, green onion (?) and coleslaw dressing.  I tried remembering as much as I could and made an attempt to replicate it.

Aunt Linda’s Coleslaw

1/2 head of purple cabbage (cut into bite-size pieces or shredded)

1/2 head of regular cabbage (cut into bite-size pieces or shredded)

2 celery stalks (diced into small pieces)

3 green onions (diced into small pieces)

Hidden Valley Coleslaw Dressing (I think I used about 3/4 to 1 cup – use as much as you like.)

salt & pepper to taste

Mix all ingredients in a large bowl and refrigerate before serving.  Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

